Meeting Dates & Times

Following are the Boards and Commissions regular meeting dates and times.  To see the Independence Township calendar, click here.

Board/Commission

Time
(See Dates Below)

Location

Board of Trustees

6:00 PM      
      

Independence Township Hall

Corridor Improvement Authority

5:00 PM     

Independence Township Hall

Independence Television Video Center Administrative Board

7:00 PM 

Clarkston Community Schools Administrative Building

Parks, Recreation & Seniors Advisory Committee

6:00 PM

Independence Township Senior Center @ Clintonwood Park

Planning Commission

6:30 PM

Independence Township Hall

Safety Path Advisory Committee

6:00 PM

DPW Building

Senior Community Center Advisory Committee

9:00 AM

Independence Township Senior Center @ Clintonwood Park

Zoning Board of Appeals

6:00 PM


Independence Township Hall


2021 Meeting Calendar - Board of Trustees

Tuesday, December 22, 2020

Tuesday, January 5, 2021
Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Tuesday, February 2, 2021
Tuesday, February 16, 2021            

Tuesday, March 2, 2021
Tuesday, March 16, 2021

Tuesday, April 6, 2021
Tuesday, April 20, 2021

Tuesday, May 4, 2021  
Tuesday, May 18, 2021

Tuesday, June 1, 2021
Tuesday, June 15, 2021

Tuesday, July 6, 2021
Tuesday, July 20, 2021

Tuesday, August 3, 2021
Tuesday, August 17, 2021

Tuesday, September 7, 2021       
Tuesday, September 21, 2021

Tuesday, October 5, 2021
Tuesday, October 19, 2021

Tuesday, November 2, 2021
Tuesday, November 16, 2021

Tuesday, December 7, 2021
Tuesday, December 21, 2021


2021 Meeting Calendar - Corridor Improvement Authority (CIA)

TBD              


2021 Meeting Calendar - Independence Television – Video Center Administrative Board

February 10, 2021
April 14, 2021
September 15, 2021
November 17, 2021                                                               


2021 Meeting Calendar - Planning Commission

January 14, 2021                                                                                                                    
February 11, 2021 
March 11, 2021
April 8, 2021
May 13, 2021
June 10, 2021
June 17, 2021**
July 8, 2021
August 12, 2021
September 9, 2021
October 14, 2021
November 11, 2021
December 9, 2021

** Special Meeting

Note: The fourth Thursday of each month is reserved, as needed.


2021 Meeting Calendar - Water/Sewer Ad Hoc Advisory Committee

TBD

 

2021 Meeting Calendar - Zoning Board of Appeals

January 6, 2021                                                                                                                           
February 3, 2021
March 3, 2021
April 7, 2021
May 5, 2021
June 2, 2021 
July 7, 2021
August 4, 2021
September 1, 2021
September 8, 2021**
October 6, 2021
November 3, 2021
December 1, 2021

** Special Meeting


2021 Meeting Calendar - Investment Advisory Committee

TBD

 


2021 Meeting Calendar - Parks, Recreation & Seniors Advisory Committee

TBD


2021 Meeting Calendar - Safety Path Advisory Committee

January 13, 2021                                                                                                             
February 10, 2021
March 10, 2021
April 14, 2021
May 12, 2021
June 9, 2021 
August 11, 2021
September 8, 2021
October 13, 2021
November 10, 2021                            


2021 Meeting Calendar - Senior Community Center Advisory Committee

January 13, 2021
March 10, 2021
May 12, 2021
July 14, 2021
September 8, 2021
November 10, 2021